woodnomad.blogg.se

Vmware fusion 8 mouse click
Vmware fusion 8 mouse click







I am detecting the mouse click in a mouse event handler within my custom item.Īlthough I can in theory handle the key event and set a bool flag when the key goes down and clear it when the key goes up, this is not a reliable way to do things as it would require the focus to be on whichever component is handling the key.Īll the examples I have looked at require a specific event handler for the key press, but I cannot apply that approach in this case as it simply does not seem to register the key press, even if the component where the event handler is implemented has focus at the time. Multiple instances of a custom object (ChildCanvas) which itself derives from Canvas are placed onto a base custom object (ExtendedCanvas) which also extends Canvas.

#Vmware fusion 8 mouse click code#

The component cannot rely on any logic, properties, methods or other functional code being placed in the MainWindow - it must be totally reusable. The component must not require a reference to the main window to be passed in to it.

vmware fusion 8 mouse click

The component will not have any reference back to the main window - this is absolutely not negotiable. Main Window -> Dock Panel -> ScrollViewer -> Main Custom Component (extends Canvas) -> ChildCanvas objects (multiple instances, all also extend Canvas). The structure of my application is as follows:

vmware fusion 8 mouse click

If the control key is held, I will not clear selected items. In the current logic, clicking an item in my canvas will clear any selected items already. I do not know why this is, but suffice to say, I have tried all the methods I can find after an extensive search on Stack Overflow, and am currently out of ideas. I cannot create a keyboard OnKeyDown override, as it does not register the event. I cannot place a key handler in the main window of the application as this solution is implemented in a component, and as such, I do not have access to the main window. I have already tried using the documented and accepted methods of getting the key ( Keyboard.IsKeyDown and Keyboard.Modifiers) and although they are supposed to work, they do not in this case. I am trying to implement a multiple select function in a WPF canvas, and need to be able to detect when either control key is held while clicking on an item. This is not a duplicate - I have tried the approaches suggested - They Do Not Work. This behaviour might be present in other virtualisation solutions on MacOS. I am leaving this here as it outlines the diagnostic steps taken to isolate the issue. This issue is caused by an inconsistent setting in vmware fusion - the secondary mouse function of MacOS (ie, right click) was being triggered by the control-left click, in spite of being configured in vmware fusion settings to send control through as a separate key.







Vmware fusion 8 mouse click